Assignment No.1: Creative Devices

Photo No.1

 

 

I took this photo in West Jefferson, Ohio on Route 40. I stood on the sidewalk and panned to capture the white truck moving at about 35 MPH. The intended creative device was “Panning.”

 

 

 

 

Photo No.2

 

 

I took this photo at Flyers Pizza in West Jefferson, Ohio. I stopped there to eat and noticed two women standing by a car having a conversation. I noticed how the rain made the blacktop glossy and displayed the women’s reflection along with the car. The intended creative device was “Reflection.”

 

 

 

 

Photo No.3

 

 

I took this photo at Tuttle Mall in Hilliard, Ohio. This is a picture of the kid’s play area on the first floor. The mall has two floors and I went up to the second floor and took an overhead shot of the kids playing on a rocket ship. The intended creative device was “Unusual Perspective.”

 

 

 

 

Photo No.4

 

 

I took this photo at Tuttle Mall in Hilliard, Ohio. I was sitting on a bench and happened to notice a woman standing next to me talking on a cell phone while leaning on a railing. I liked how the railing acted as a visual line to draw your attention to the woman talking on the phone. I tried to capture that aspect in the photo. The intended creative device was “Diagonal Lines.”

 

 

 

 

Photo No.5

 

 

I took this photo at Tuttle Mall in Hilliard, Ohio. I was sitting on a bench on the second-floor that overlooked this coffee stand. I initially noticed how much brown/tan there was. When the customer in the purple shirt came up to place an order, I thought it created an interesting dynamic to the scene considering the lack of color in and around the coffee stand. The intended creative device was “Introducing Color into a Monochromatic Scene.”

 

 

 

Bonus Photo

 

 

This photo does not involve people, but I thought it was a good picture. I took this while sitting in the food court at Tuttle Mall. There was a plant in front of me and I zoomed in and snapped a shot of it. The intended creative device was “Details.”

 

Leave a Reply

